Zucchini Goat Cheese Pizza

20120610-131031.jpg

I’ve been in Princeton NJ for a good part of the last month working on a show and have really missed having my nyc kitchen at my disposal. I’ve pretty much been living vicariously through various food blogs, bookmarking things along the way that I wanted to put my own spin on. I saw this pizza on a healthy vegetarian blog and had to try it. I used the herbed pizza dough from trader joes to save some time….but if you have a free afternoon I’m sure it would taste delicious on honey wheat pizza dough.

Zucchini Goat Cheese Pizza
1/4 cup herb goat cheese
1/4 cup skim mozzarella
1/4 cup pasta sauce
1 red pepper, sliced into thin strips
1 large zucchini, cut into thin strips using a peeler
1 tbs garlic powder
1 tsp crushed red pepper
1 ball pizza dough

Heat oven to 375 and pre-bake dough for 10 minutes. Make sure to take a fork and poke around the dough in order to keep it from proofing up into a big air bubble. Top with pizza sauce, peppers, zucchini strips, crushed red pepper, garlic powder, and cheeses. Bake for 10-12 more minutes until everything is crispy and bubbly. Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Dinner, Lunch, Party Entertaining Ideas, Quick & Easy

Leave a comment